Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head

rain1
(Picture borrowed from http://www.weatherwizkids.com)

It has been raining here almost non-stop for many days. I know many people who loves rain, and they get amazing energy of it. I know also many people who gets fully depressed when it rains. But one thing is for sure: when it rains, things to do are limited on very few. At least at this time of the year: later at summer nice rain is different and can make even me feel good about it, but these rains now have been cold, chilly, grey, deadly rain like at autumn when everything dies and prepares for long slumber of winter…

Two days now has started with clear nice, even light and half sunlit sky. Few hours later, rain starts, grey sadden clouds covers whole sky and mud everywhere. At this moment, when I look out from window, it rains slightly, but it is bright and clear! Immediately makes me want to work and gives a boost: if I ignore yellow-brownish grass which still doesn’t grow greet yet, or naked tree tops, and focus only on ever-greens,  I can almost imagine its already summer!

Last evening was really promising. it was surprisingly warm; no need for a jacket outside, hoodie did the job. No rain, no wind.  Calm air, bright till late, and the concerto all birds made in forest was breath-taking! I stood out and closed my eyes, breathing  the smell in me and felt so happy! I can’t wait to get to garden works! To feel ground on my hands, smell it, get to witness once more how fast nature starts to grow everything, like hurrying before winter comes again and takes all away, like every year.

And I can’t wait to get to put garden blooming and my tomatoes outside! I can’t wait the summer to spoil us with warmth and to get fruit of my work, to get finally self-grown carrots, potatoes, cucumbers, tomatoes, chili, cauliflower, broccoli, peas, water melon, onions, lettuce, cabbage, herbs……. Also old wonderful bushes producing black currant and later at fall blueberries from forest….

These thoughts are comforting me now when the view from my window is grey and sad. Soon, very soon it will be green and bright. Soon, very soon I will be super busy to take care of yard and garden and everything else, so it looks beautiful. So I might as well now enjoy the time I still don’t have to stress over outdoor works.

That leads me to a thought: I have to start baking for tomorrows birthday party! I will post later of how it goes, can’t wait it!!! :3 Till then:

Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head Lyrics

Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head
And just like the guy whose feet are too big for his bed
Nothin’ seems to fit
Those raindrops are fallin’ on my head, they keep fallin’

So I just did me some talkin’ to the sun
And I said I didn’t like the way he got things done
Sleepin’ on the job
Those raindrops are fallin’ on my head, they keep fallin’

But there’s one thing I know
The blues they send to meet me won’t defeat me
It won’t be long till happiness steps up to greet me

Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head
But that doesn’t mean my eyes will soon be turnin’ red
Cryin’s not for me
‘Cause I’m never gonna stop the rain by complainin’
Because I’m free
Nothin’s worryin’ me

[trumpet]

It won’t be long till happiness steps up to greet me

Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head
But that doesn’t mean my eyes will soon be turnin’ red
Cryin’s not for me
‘Cause I’m never gonna stop the rain by complainin’
Because I’m free
Nothin’s worryin’ me.

Leave a Reply

